Calendar

2018-2019 Center Closings and Early Closings

The center will close at 2:45 pm on 4 days so that we can provide professional development for all staff. OCFS regulations require all staff have 15 clock hours of professional development each year. By closing early 4 days, we can provide staff with 12 hours of professional development.

Labor day- Monday, September 2- Center Closed

College: no classes September 2

Columbus Day-Monday, October 14- Center will be Open

College: no classes October 11 and October 14

Staff Development- Early closing: 2:45 pm-Wednesday, November 27

Thanksgiving-Thursday, November 28 and Friday, November 29- Center Closed

College: no classes for Thanksgiving Break November 27-29

College: Fall Semester Ends: December 13

Winter Break-Monday, December 23 Friday, December 27- Center Closed

New Year’s Day-Wednesday, January 1- Center Closed

Staff Development- Early closing: 2:45 pm-Friday, February 28 

College: no classes for Mid-Winter Break February 26 -March 2t

Staff Development- Early closing: 2:45 pm-Wednesday, April 8

College: no classes for Spring Break April 4 -April 12th

College: Spring Semester Ends: May 15

Memorial Day-Monday, May 25- Center Closed

Staff Development- Early closing: 2:45 pm-Tuesday, June 9

Independence Day (Observed )- Friday, July 3- Center Closed